2-40 Health Only Pre-Licensing Course

Florida Insurance College

2-40 Health-Only Pre-Licensing

Now Including 2023 Medicare Guide FREE!

Heads and Shoulders Above the Rest!

Live Florida Based Instructors and Customer Service Support

Lifetime Course Access

Courses are Narrated by Master Instructor

P&C Courses include Unit-by-Unit Video Review

Exam Simulator


Exam Cram Study Manual

Generous Refund Policy

Description: This Florida-approved 2-40 Health Insurance Agent pre-licensing course is offered entirely online including the course final exam. This course provides everything you need to successfully prepare for Florida’s health insurance license examination and to satisfy the 40-hour health insurance pre-license education requirement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be eligible to sit for the state examination (state exam must be taken at a PearsonVue site). Work at your own pace with your instructor available by email or telephone.


Course Provider: Florida Insurance College
FLDFS Provider #: 371609
Course Approval #: 109249
Enrollment Length: Unlimited Enrollment (take as little or as long as you need)

Price: $69.99

Includes the following FREE:

  • Exam Simulators
  • Electronic Flash Cards
  • SMARTnotes – Exam Prep Manual

Topics of Instruction

The course includes complete coverage of Florida’s current life health insurance:

    • General Insurance Principles
    • Health Insurance
    • Florida Health Insurance Laws and Regulations

Included FREE with your course is our “Exam Prep Center”, which provides diagnostic testing with unlimited exam simulations, flashcards, and SMARTnotes (the best exam cram materials on the internet).

Required Text:The Florida Department of Financial Services regulations require that all Health insurance agent license candidates obtain the latest edition of the NAIFA Study Manual from the Florida Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors. Order Online: https://naifa-florida.org/study-manuals or Order by Phone: 850-422-1701.

State Licensing Requirements:

  • Be a natural person at least 18 years of age.
  • Be a resident of the state of Florida.
  • Be a United States citizen or legal alien.
  • Complete an online application for License and submit appropriate fees.
  • Be fingerprinted at one of the Department's fingerprint sites.