20-44 Lines Agent Course

Florida Insurance College

20-44 Personal Lines Agent - 60 Hour Pre-Licensing

Heads and Shoulders Above the Rest!

Live Florida Based Instructors and Customer Service Support

Lifetime Course Access

Courses are Narrated by Master Instructor

P&C Courses include Unit-by-Unit Video Review

Exam Simulator


Exam Cram Study Manual

Generous Refund Policy

Description: This Florida-approved 20-44 Personal Lines pre-licensing course is offered entirely online including the course final exam. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be eligible to sit for the state examination (state exam must be taken at a PearsonVue site). Work at your own pace with your instructor available by email or telephone.

Required Text: The Florida Department of Financial Services regulations require that all 20-44 insurance agent license candidates obtain the latest edition of the FAIA Study Manual from the Florida Association of Insurance Agents. Order Online: https://www.faia.com/forms/study-manual-order or Order by Phone: 850-893-4155.


Course Provider: Florida Insurance College
FLDFS Provider #: 371609
Course Approval #: 105192
Enrollment Length:
Unlimited Enrollment (take as little or as long as you need)

Price: $99.99

Includes the following exam prep materials:

  • Exam Prep Materials: Electronic Flash Cards
  • Exam Prep Materials: Exam Simulator
  • Exam Prep Materials: SMARTnotes – Exam Prep Manual

Topics of Instruction

Per Florida regulation, the 20-44 Personal Lines Agent Pre-Licensing covers the following topics of instruction:

  • General Information
  • Property and Liability Insurance Concepts
  • Property & Casualty Policy Provision and Contract Law
  • Homeowners Insurance
  • Dwelling Insurance
  • Health Insurance
  • Financial Services Regulation
  • Personal Automobile
  • Insurance Definitions
  • Insurance Licensing Requirements
  • DFS Rules and Regulations

State Licensing Requirements:

  • Be a natural person at least 18 years of age.
  • Be a resident of the state of Florida.
  • Be a United States citizen or legal alien.
  • Complete an online application for License and submit appropriate fees.
  • Be fingerprinted at one of the Department's fingerprint sites.