learning insurance -
simple and convenient

Florida Insurance College

4-40 Certified Insurance Representative (CIR) Designstion

Description:• Florida 4-40 Customer Representative licensing from the comfort of home. Florida Insurance College through NACCIA offers you an exciting opportunity to do something simple — stay at home. Our 100% online Customer Insurance Reprentative (CIR) Designation offers the fastest, most affordable and convenient way to become a licensed 4-40 Customer Rep in Florida. This valuable Designation fulfills all coursework and testing requirements needed to obtain your 4-40 Customer Representative License in Florida.

4-40-prod

This course WAIVES THE STATE EXAM

  • Multi-media presentation
  • WAIVES the state exam
  • Perfect course for "new" to insurance industry
  • Immediate Certificates of Completion
  • Earn the CIR insurance designation

Enrollment Length: Unlimited Enrollment - course can be completed in three or four days.

Price: $275

Topics of Instruction

Per Florida regulation, the Certified Insurance Representative Designation covers the following topics of instruction:

  • Ethics
  • Office Management
  • Customer Relations
  • Automobile Insurance
  • Personal Auto
  • Business Auto
  • Garage Insurance
  • Florida Laws
  • Automobile No Fault
  • General Liability
  • Property Insurance
  • Personal Insurance Coverage
  • Commercial Property Insurance
  • Health
  • Flood Insurance
  • Package Policies
  • Homeowners Insurance
  • Commercial Package Policies
  • Workers Compensation
  • Florida Insurance Principles, Concepts, and Law
  • Crime
  • Crime General Provisions
  • Crime Plans Coverage Forms
  • Surety Bonds
  • Marine
  • Inland Marine (Personal)
  • Inland Marine (Commercial)
  • Health Insurance
  • Disability Income
  • Medicare Supplement
  • Residual Markets
  • FAJUA
  • WCJUA
  • FWUA
  • FRPCJUA
  • Agent Licensing Requirements
  • Agent Responsibilities
  • Change of address
  • Continuing Education
  • License Renewal

State Licensing Requirements:

  • Be a natural person at least 18 years of age.
  • Be a resident of the state of Florida.
  • Be a United States citizen or legal alien.
  • Complete an online application for License and submit appropriate fees.
  • Be fingerprinted at one of the Department's fingerprint sites.